From: InPort Admin
To: All Users
Message:

InPort System Maintenance Notice: 1:30pm Eastern on Tuesday, June 25

InPort Release 4.3.1 will be deployed at 1:30pm Eastern / 10:30am Pacific / 7:30am Hawaii time on Tuesday, June 25.

Users should expect a downtime of up to 1 hour.

Impacted Areas:

- InPort Website: https://inport.nmfs.noaa.gov/inport

- InPort WAF: https://inport.nmfs.noaa.gov/inport-metadata

This patch consists of various minor enhancements and bug fixes across the application.

Version 4.3.1 Release Notes

* IP-2529 - Fixed an issue where application did not enforce the same precision/scale constraints as in the DB.

* IP-2648 - Modified Data Set Completion Rubric InPort Field links to navigate to the relevant section on the Catalog Item page, rather than the editing form.

* IP-2706 - Fixed an issue where date information was not saved correctly in Catalog Item and user history.

* IP-2711 - Fixed an issue in the XML Loader where deleting Creation Date with the deprecated data-set-creation-date node resulted in an error.

* IP-2717 - Fixed an issue in the XML Loader where Distributor and Distribution dates were not matched due to time comparison.

Have Questions or need assistance?

Please open a help ticket by emailing EDMjira.inport@noaa.gov

If you need immediate assistance, please contact Lee Weinberger (lee.weinberger@noaa.gov) at (305) 361-4287 between the hours of 9:00am - 4:00pm Eastern.